Contact Information

Alabama Spelling Bee

Alabama Spelling Bee Office

For information or questions about the Alabama Spelling Bee, please contact the Alabama Spelling Bee office:

Susan McDougal
Alabama Spelling Bee Coordinator

Phone: (256) 880-9140 x3656
Fax: (205) 949-4234
Email: ALBee@adventuretravel.com
Mail:
Alabama Spelling Bee Office
c/o Adventure Travel
802 A Shoney Drive
Huntsville,  AL 35801

County Coordinators

Autauga County
Dr. Janie Jones
janie.jones@acboe.net

Baldwin County
Becky L Turner
blturner@bcbe.org

Bibb County
Linda Conklin
conklinl@bibbed.org

Blount County
Angie Hogeland
ahogeland@ocsredskins.com

Butler County
Fay Stokes
fay.stokes@butlerco.k12.al.us

Calhoun County
Jeff Moon
jmoon@jcsboe.org

Chambers County
Sharon McClellan
smcclellan@lanettcity.schools.org

Cherokee County
Jennifer Mackey
jmackey@cherokeek12.org

Chocktaw
Pat Hall
phall67@hotmail.com

Chilton County
Nicole Hoffman
nhoffman@chilton.boe.com

Clark County
Ginger Shehan
gshehan@jaeagles.com

Cleburne County
Candie Harris
charris@cleburneschools.net

Coffee County
Susan Fox
sfox@enterpriseschools.net

Colbert County
Rebecca Hovater
rebecca@rebeccahovater.com

Covington County
Melissa Carpenter
mcarpenter@oppboe.com

Cullman County
Margaret Guthrie
mguthrie@ccboe.org

Dale County
Brenda Forti
brenda.forti@am.dodea.edu

Dallas County
Zella Ford
fordz@dallas.k12.org

DeKalb County
Mary Crosby
mmcrosby@dekalbk12.0rg

Elmore County
Jennie Barrett
jennie.barrett@elmoreco.com

Escambia County
Sandra Reid
sandra.reid@escoschools.net

Etowah County
Laura McCartney
lmccartney@episcopal-day-school.org

Hale County
Aubrey Larkin
alarkin@halek12.org

Henry County
Lori Beasley
lbeasley@henryschools.org

Home School
Laura Ann Brown Tipps
latipps@gmail.com

Houston County
Kasey Bedingfield
bedingfield.kasey@hcboe.us

Jackson County
Beth Mannon
mannone@jackson.k12.al.us

Jefferson
Dr. Sandra Harrell
sharrell2@bhm.k12.al.us

Lamar County
Rachel Blaylock
rblaylock@lamarcountyboe.com

Lauderdale County
Melanie Connolly
melanie.connolly@lcschools.org

Lawrence County
Piper King
pking@lawrenceal.org

Limestone County
E A Winland
ea.winland@athensbibleschool.org

Lee County
Kim Davis
kdavis@lee-scott.org

Lowndes County
Darryl Washington
dwashington@lowndesboe.org

Macon County
Dr. Venesia McClaney
mcclaneyv@maconk12.org

Madison County
Susan McDougal
susan.mcdougal@adtrav.com

Marion County
Sandra Cantrell
scantrell@winfield.k12.al.us

Marshall County
Charlie Jimmerson
jimmersonjc@marshallk12.org

Mobile County
Amber Smalley
asmalley@mcpss.com

Mobile/Baldwin Catholic
Ginger Koppersmith
gkoppersmith@mobarch.org

Monroe County
Melvin S. Preyer
mpreyer@monroe.k12.al.us

Morgan County
Cherie Humphries
achumphries@morgank12.org

Montgomery County
Brian Petters
brianpetters27@gmail.com

Pickens County
Heather Perrigin
perriginh@ghs.pickens.k12.al.us

Randolph County
Brandy Pike
bpike01@yahoo.com

Russell County
Marceda Lewis
lewism@russellcsd.net

Shelby County
Karen Scott
karen.scott@acsboe.org

St. Clair County
Pam Compton
pam.compton@pellcityschools.net

Talladega County
Patti Thomas
pthomas@talladega-cs.net

Tallapoosa County
Portia Worthy
pworthy@tallapoosak12.org

Tuscaloosa County
Brenda Watts
bwatts@tcboe.org

Walker County
David (Butch) Sargent
sargentb@wcslive.com

Washington County
Hazel White
betty.brackin@wcbek12.org

Wilcox County

Winston County
Lauren Archer
larcher@winstonk12.org

Contact Laura Ann Tipps, home school coordinator, for details on home-school district bees and competition sites:

Laura Ann Tipps
Home School Coordinator
(256) 504-2768
latipps@gmail.com